Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Treynor CSD



Ajax Loading Image


Celebrating our Staff

Tim Navara receives his retirement clock

On Friday, May 26, 2023, Treynor CSD staff had breakfast and then celebrated staff that have achieved milestones as well as our departing and retiring staff. To begin, Dr. Joel Beyenhof encouraged everyone to write at least five cards to encourage our co-workers. It was a beautiful way to show appreciation for others in that each person contributes and plays a part in the success of our school district.

Celebrating 5 years of employment with the district is Jodi Behrendt, Kathy Bussey, Angie Drake, Alex Herrington, Emily Kudron, Chad Polly, Bri Schneider, Lyn Suglia, Terry Weis, Mallory White and Jen Zadalis.  Celebrating 10 years of employment with the district is Jennifer Nelson and celebrating 15 years is Jill Orr. Jaime Konz is celebrating 20 years of service with the district. 

Staff that are leaving the district for opportunities elsewhere include Kara Huisman, Amanda Lawrence, Alex Petry, Mackenzie Anderson, Marie Bauer, and Courtney Lovely. Thank you to these employees for their time with our district.

Those retiring to begin a new chapter are Carol Leaders, Gail Leber, Mark Leber, Cindy VanFosson and Tim Navara. Tim was present to receive the traditional clock and to enjoy a few words from others.  To cap off the event, staff lined the hallway for Mr. Navara to do his own "Walk of Fame", a tradition enjoyed by our athletes before they go to state.  Tim will continue in his role through the end of June. Thank you to all of our retirees for their time and dedication to our school and students. You will be missed!

Treynor has a tradition of excellence and it is evident in the achievements of our students, as well as our teachers and staff.

Click on the picture slideshow to view more pictures from the event.